Reports

Бронзовая Ника досталась Александру Грищуку
Alexander Grischuk Gets the Bronze Nike
12 November 2014

In Moscow a great chess festival the International TASHIR Chess Tournament in Memory of Tigran Petrosian – came to a close. Every day many chess fans, admirers and journalists would come to the Novotel Moscow City Hotel. They were close to eminent grandmasters and felt themselves quite comfortably in their company. But on Tuesday, November 11 the chest feast was over.

The intrigue around the first place that had continued until the last round was solved rather quickly. Alexander Grischuk and Vladimir Kramnik refused to make an issue out of it and forced a draw by move repetition as early as in the opening. Alexander Grischuk took clear first and scored “+4” that is a record for such a strong tournament. He also possesses the highest ELO rating in his chess career now, and it is higher than 2800.

The next to finish their game were Ding Liren and Alexander Morozevich and it was another draw. The Russian player managed to create pressure against his Chinese opponent’s position but committed several mini-inaccuracies. After that Black had “unwinded”, and it was already White who had to force a draw by perpetual check. Let us note that the representative of former Celestial Empire showed the most stable result of the tournament with seven draws.

It seems that if Boris Gelfand could start this tournament all over again, no one would be able to stop him! The Israeli grandmaster, which had played in two most difficult FIDE Grand Prix competitions in a row before the International TASHIR Chess Tournament in Memory of Tigran Petrosian, won his two final games and took the third place. In the 7th round Boris outplayed Peter Leko in the pawn endgame and outstripped Levon Aronian, who had scored as many points, on tie-breaks.  

The battle in the E. Inarkiev vs. L. Aronian game turned out to be prolonged. Levon launched an active attack against the enemy king and, as a result of it, obtained a more favorable endgame. In the ending the leader of Armenian chess managed to confuse his opponent and win.

The closing ceremony of the International TASHIR Chess Tournament in Memory of Tigran Petrosian took place on the same evening. Before the ceremony, Vartan Tigranovich Petrosian, son of the 9th champion of the world, called into the Novotel Moscow City Hotel modestly.  

The ceremony was attended by the President of the ROC Alexander Zhukov, Assistant to the President of the Russian Federation Igor Levitin, the President of the TASHIR group of companies Samvel Carapetian, the FIDE President Kirsan Ilyumzhinov, the President of the RCF Andrey Filatov, 12th chess world champion Anatoly Karpov, the President of CCIFR Emmanuel Quidet, Director General of CCIFR, Vice-President of the RCF Pavel Shinsky and many other well-known personalities.

The names of the winners were announced by the Chief Arbiter of the International TASHIR Chess Tournament in Memory of Tigran Petrosian, international arbiter Boris Postovsky.

The prizes to first three winners of the tournament were awarded by Alexander Zhukov, Igor Levitin and Andrey Filatov.

Prizewinners warmly thanked the organizers the TASHIR group of companies and the Russian Chess Federationfor the brilliantly conducted tournament. Vladimir Kramnik said that in terms of organization the International TASHIR Chess Tournament in Memory of Tigran Petrosian was one of the best competitions in his long chess career.  

After the official part an evening dedicated to the memory of Tigran Petrosian began. At first the guest were shown a film “Tigran the Iron”, and then Mark Glukhovsky, the Chaiman of the RCF Management Board, invited anyone who felt like it to come out to the microphone and share their memories of the 9th champion of the world. The ones to tell their stories were the 12th world champion Anatoly Karpov, Levon Aronian, the Armenian National Coach Arshak B. Petrosian, and a well-known chess journalist Stanislav Zhelezny.

We hope that chess worshippers the International TASHIR Chess Tournament in Memory of Tigran Petrosian. We would also like to thank our guests and spectators for their regular visits to the tournament site and to the venue itself - the Novotel Moscow City Hotel.

Photo gallery

Video archive

Репортажи

Бронзовая Ника досталась Александру Грищуку
Бронзовая Ника досталась Александру Грищуку
12 Ноября 2014

В Москве завершился крупный шахматный праздник – Международный турнир TASHIR памяти Тиграна Петросяна. Каждый день  в гостиницу Novotel Москва Сити приходили многочисленные болельщики, любители шахмат и журналисты, которые находились вблизи именитых гроссмейстеров и прекрасно себя чувствовали в их обществе. Десятки тысяч людей смотрели видео- и онлайн-трансляции по интернету. Однако во вторник 11 ноября праздник закончился.

Интрига вокруг первого места, сохранявшаяся накануне седьмого тура, на финише разрешилась довольно скоро. Александр Грищук и Владимир Крамник не стали ломать копья и форсировали ничью повторением ходов уже в дебюте. Александр Грищук занял чистое первое место, набрав рекордные для такого сильного турнира «+4», и добился максимального рейтинга за свою карьеру, перейдя границу в 2800.

Вторыми партию завершили Дин Лижэнь и Александр Морозевич – также вничью. Россиянин смог создать давление на позицию китайского шахматиста, однако допустил несколько мини-неточностей, после чего черные «раскрутились», и уже белым пришлось фиксировать ничью вечным шахом. Отметим, что посланец Поднебесной показал самый стабильный результат – семь ничьих.

Кажется, начни Борис Гельфанд турнир сначала, его бы уже никто не остановил! Израильский гроссмейстер, отыгравший до этого в двух труднейших этапах Гран-при ФИДЕ подряд, на финише одержал две победы, которые позволили ему занять третье место. В заключительном туре Борис переиграл Петера Леко в пешечном эндшпиле и по дополнительным показателям обогнал набравшего столько же очков Левона Ароняна.

Затяжная борьба получилась в партии Э. Инаркиев – Л. Аронян. Левон активно провел атаку на короля соперника, в результате которой получил более приятный эндшпиль. В окончании лидеру армянских шахмат удалось запутать своего соперника и победить.

Закрытие Международного турнира TASHIR памяти Тиграна Петросяна состоялось тем же вечером. Перед началом церемонии в Novotel скромно заехал Вартан Тигранович Петросян, сын 9-го чемпиона мира.

На церемонию прибыли президент Олимпийского комитета России Александр Жуков, помощник Президента Российской Федерации Игорь Левитин, президент группы компаний «Ташир» Самвел Карапетян, президент ФИДЕ Кирсан Илюмжинов, президент РШФ Андрей Филатов, 12-й чемпион мира по шахматам Анатолий Карпов, президент Франко-российской торгово-промышленной палаты Эммануэль Киде, генеральный директор Франко-Российской торгово-промышленной палаты, вице-президент РШФ Павел Шинский  и многие другие известные личности.

Имена победителей объявлял главный судья турнира международный арбитр Борис Постовский.

Призы первым трем призерам вручали Александр Жуков, Игорь Левитин и Андрей Филатов.

Призеры тепло поблагодарили организаторов – группу компаний «Ташир» и Российскую шахматную федерацию – за блестящее проведение турнира. Владимир Крамник назвал Международный турнир TASHIR памяти Тиграна Петросяна одним из лучших соревнований в плане организации, в которых ему доводилось когда-либо участвовать за свою долгую шахматную карьеру.   

После официальной части начался вечер, посвященный памяти Тиграна Петросяна. Сначала гостям был показан фильм «Железный Тигран», а затем председатель Правления РШФ Марк Глуховский начал приглашать к микрофону всех желающих сказать теплые слова и поделиться воспоминаниями о 9-м чемпионе мира. Свои истории поведали 12-й чемпион мира Анатолий Карпов, Левон Аронян, главный тренер сборной Армении Аршак Петросян, известный шахматный журналист Станислав Железный.

Мы надеемся, что поклонники шахмат получили удовольствие от Международного турнира TASHIR памяти Тиграна Петросяна. Хотим поблагодарить наших зрителей и гостей за регулярное посещение сайта турнира и непосредственно места его проведения – гостиницу Novotel Москва Сити.

Фотогалерея 

Видеоархив