Players

Ernesto Inarkiev
(December 9, 1985)
Russia
Rating Elo –
2688
Ernesto Inarkiev was born in southern Kyrgyzstan, in Khaydarkan, Osh region, far from the big centers of chess culture. He began to attend chess classes at the age of 7 after his family moved to the capital Bishkek. His brilliant talent in chess, which is both unique and original, manifested itself rather early in his life: aged 11 Ernesto won a big children’s tournament in Moscow “Hello, summer!” and in the following year he played for his country’s team in the World Chess Olympics in Elista. An extremely gifted, sociable and engaging junior was noticed, and shortly afterwards President of FIDE and of the Republic of Kalmykia Kirsan Ilyumzhinov offered Inarkiev to move to Elista together with his family and to pursue his training in chess under the guidance of prominent Russian coaches. In 1999, Ernesto won the U-16 Asian Youth Championship and the Kyrgyzstan Men’s Championship; in 2000, he again competed in the Olympics as part of Kyrgyzstan’s team, following which he henceforth represented Russia in all international events.

In 2001, Ernesto Inarkiev won the U-16 European Youth Championship in 2001, and in 2002 he won the Russian U-20 championship. The same year he was awarded the title of grandmaster, becoming Kalmykia's first international grandmaster. Inarkiev’s development as a chess grandmaster was greatly influenced by Mark Dvoretsky, merited coach of the USSR, who had been his guide for some 8 years. Ernesto graduated from the Moscow’s Russian State Social University in 2008 with a degree in Banking and Finance.

Ernesto Inarkiev finished third in the 2006 Russian Chess Championship Super Final, won in two Russian Championship Higher Leagues (in 2006 and 2013), and gained bronze at the 2013 international Karpov/Poikovsky tournament. He has scored victories in 5 Russian national championships (2004, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2012) and in two (2005, 2006) European Club Cups playing for the team Tomsk-400. Winner of the Primorsky Debut 2014 on tie-break and of the International Chess Festival Baku Open 2014.

Участники

Эрнесто Инаркиев
(9 декабря 1985 года)
Россия
Рейтинг Эло –
2688
Эрнесто Инаркиев родился на юге Киргизии, в поселке Хайдаркан Ошской области, вдали от крупных шахматных центров. Шахматную секцию начал посещать в семь лет, когда семья переехала в столицу республики – город Бишкек. Его яркий, самобытный шахматный талант рано проявил себя: так, в 11 лет Эрнесто выиграл в Москве крупный детский турнир «Здравствуй, лето!», а уже на следующий год выступал за сборную своей страны на Всемирной шахматной Олимпиаде в Элисте. Высокоодаренный, общительный, приятный в общении юниор обратил на себя внимание, и через некоторое время Кирсан Илюмжинов, президент ФИДЕ и Калмыкии, предложил Инаркиеву переехать вместе с родителями в Элисту и продолжить шахматное образование под руководством российских тренеров. В 1999 году Эрнесто выиграл чемпионат Азии среди юношей до 16 лет и чемпионат Киргизии среди мужчин, в 2000 еще раз выступил на Олимпиаде в составе команды Киргизии, а затем на международной арене стал представлять Россию.

В 2001 году Эрнесто Инаркиев выиграл чемпионат Европы среди юношей до 16 лет, в 2002 году – чемпионат России среди двадцатилетних. В том же году ему было присвоено звание гроссмейстера – он стал первым международным гроссмейстером Калмыкии. Большую роль в шахматном становлении Инаркиева сыграл заслуженный тренер СССР Марк Дворецкий – их сотрудничество продолжалось 8 лет. В 2008 году окончил в Москве Российский государственный социальный университет (РГСУ) по специальности «Финансы и кредит».

Эрнесто Инаркиев – бронзовый призер Суперфинала чемпионата России 2006 года, победитель двух Высших лиг чемпионата России (2006 и 2013), бронзовый призер международного турнира имени А. Карпова (Пойковский, 2013). Пятикратный победитель чемпионата России (2004, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2012) и двукратный (2005, 2006) – чемпионата Европы среди клубов в составе команды «Томск-400». Победитель этапа Кубка России «Приморский Дебют – 2014», международного турнира Баку-опен 2014.